Parks Department Staff

Administration Team

Services include the recruitment and management of sports tourism related events, liaison to local youth athletic associations, programming of adult sports leagues, youth sports camps and special events, as well as providing oversight for scheduling rentals of picnic shelters and athletic fields.

Kevin Stiens
Parks and Recreation Director
(864) 804-5599
kevin.stiens@spartanburgparks.org

Jon Woodsby
Assistant Parks and Recreation Director
(864) 804-5815
jon.woodsby@spartanburgparks.org

Marcia Murff
Development/Public Relations Manager
(864) 804-5554
marcia.murff@spartanburgparks.org

Bryan Waldrop
Webmaster/Graphic Designer
(864) 595-5356
bryan.waldrop@spartanburgparks.org

Mike Nation
Sr. Project Manager
(864) 804-5816
mike.nation@spartanburgparks.org

Jenn Ellis
Project Manager
(864) 612-8094
jenn.ellis@spartanburgparks.org

Jennifer Borenstein
Administrative Assistant
(864) 804-5819
jennifer.borenstein@spartanburgparks.org

Park Maintenance Team

Services include grounds maintenance, building maintenance, playground maintenance, park safety, and management of department vehicles and equipment.

Sean Veilleux
Maintenance Manager
(864) 384-3435
sean.veilleux@spartanburgparks.org

Justin Raney
Assistant Maintenance Manager
(864) 706-3784
justin.raney@spartanburgparks.org

Ron Ballard
Park Technician III – Southside Maintenance Shop
(864) 384-3784
ron.ballard@spartanburgparks.org

Eric McCall
Park Tech III – Northside Maintenance Shop
(864) 680-1936
eric.mccall@spartanburgparks.org

Matthew Arms
Park Tech III – Tyger River Park
(864) 398-3559
matt.arms@spartanburgparks.org

Park Operations Team

Services include tournament recruitment and support, liaison to and support of youth athletic associations, and scheduling of park sports fields.

Trey Glover
Park Operations Manager
(864) 804-5818
trey.glover@spartanburgparks.org

Gary Williams
Assistant Park Operations Manager
(864) 804-5559
gary.williams@spartanburgparks.org

Robby Anders
Athletic Coordinator
(864) 804-5557
Robert.anders@spartanburgparks.org

Karli Taylor
Athletic Coordinator
(864) 804-5558
karli.taylor@spartanburgparks.org

Cymone Allen
Parks Operations Coordinator
(864) 804-5814
cymone.allen@spartanburgparks.org

Darrell Young
Site Coordinator II
864-804-5598
darrell.young@spartanburgparks.org

Kyle Hardin
Site Coordinator II
864-804-0190
kyle.hardin@spartanburgparks.org

Stephen Bibbs
Site Coordinator II
864-804-4084
stephen.bibbs@spartanburgparks.org

Recreation Team

Services include youth recreation programs, outdoor recreation programs, senior recreation programs, recreation center management, and recreation center programming, as well as special event management for the department.

Kristie Oliver
Recreation Manager
(864) 804-5504
kristie.oliver@spartanburgparks.org

Elizabeth Hardee
Assistant Recreation Manager
(864) 804-5529
elizabeth.hardee@spartanburgparks.org

Bates McKinney
Recreation Coordinator II – 50+ Wellness
(864) 804-5813
bates.mckinney@spartanburgparks.org

Elise Gosnell
Recreation Coordinator II – Youth Development
(864) 804-5502
elise.gosnell@spartanburgparks.org

McKenna Sprouse
Recreation Coordinator – Outdoor Recreation
(864) 804-4760
mckenna.sprouse@spartanburgparks.org

Caroline Nyvall
Recreation Coordinator – Youth Development
(864) 472-3634
caroline.nyvall@spartanburgparks.org

Zac Caldwell
Recreation Coordinator – Chesnee Community Center/T.W. Edwards Center (Pacolet) / Therapeutic Recreation
(864) 474-3053
zac.caldwell@spartanburgparks.org

Koula Metasoumis
Recreation Coordinator – Woodruff Leisure Center
(864) 476-7967
koula.metasoumis@spartanburgparks.org

Sallie Ballenger
Recreation Coordinator – Cleveland Park
(864) 562-4150
sallie.ballenger@spartanburgparks.org

Amanda Cook
Recreation Coordinator – Timken Community Center (Cowpens)
(864) 406-0726
amanda.cook@spartanburgparks.org

Tamika Pollard
Recreation Coordinator – Youth Development & Teen Programming
(864) 472-3634
tamika.pollard@spartanburgparks.org

Chris Spencer
Recreation Coordinator
(864) 398-6708
chris.spencer@spartanburgparks.org

Korey Manley
Site Coordinator II – Woodruff Leisure Center
(864) 476-7967
korey.manley@spartanburgparks.org

Sarah Hobbs
Site Coordinator II – Cleveland Park
(864) 562-4150
sarah.hobbs@spartanburgparks.org

Sydney Lax
Site Coordinator II – 50+ Wellness
(864) 504-0066
sydney.lax@spartanburgparks.org

Lizzie Staggs
Site Coordinator – Inman Recreation Center
(864) 472-5162
lizzie.staggs@spartanburgparks.org