Parks Department Staff

Administration Team

Services include providing oversight and administrative support to all divisions within the Department, project planning and management, grant writing and fundraising. A focus for the division is on community partnerships, collaboration and developing an effective and efficient infrastructure plan.

Kevin Stiens
Parks and Recreation Director
(864) 804-5599
kstiens@spartanburgcounty.org

Jon Woodsby
Assistant Parks and Recreation Director
(864) 804-5815
jwoodsby@spartanburgcounty.org

Kristen Guilfoos
Marketing Manager
(864) 804-5554
kguilfoos@spartanburgcounty.org

Bryan Waldrop
Webmaster/Graphic Designer
(864) 595-5356
bwaldrop@spartanburgcounty.org

Mike Nation
Sr. Project Manager
(864) 804-5816
mnation@spartanburgcounty.org

Jenn Ellis
Project Manager
(864) 612-8094
jellis@spartanburgcounty.org

Jennifer Borenstein
Administrative Assistant
(864) 804-5819
jborenstein@spartanburgcounty.org

Park Maintenance Team

Services include grounds maintenance, building maintenance, playground maintenance, park safety, and management of department vehicles and equipment.

Sean Veilleux
Maintenance Manager
(864) 384-3435
sveilleux@spartanburgcounty.org

Justin Raney
Assistant Maintenance Manager
(864) 706-3784
jraney@spartanburgcounty.org

Ron Ballard
Park Maintenance Supervisor – Southside Maintenance Shop
(864) 384-3784
rballard@spartanburgcounty.org

Eric McCall
Park Maintenance Supervisor- Northside Maintenance Shop
(864) 680-1936
emccall@spartanburgcounty.org

Matthew Arms
Park Maintenance Supervisor – Tyger River Park
(864) 398-3559
marms@spartanburgcounty.org

Park Operations Team

Services include the recruitment and management of sports tourism related events, liaison to local youth athletic associations, programming of adult sports leagues, youth sports camps and special events, as well as providing oversight for scheduling rentals of picnic shelters and athletic fields.

Trey Glover
Park Operations Manager
(864) 804-5818
tglover@spartanburgcounty.org

Gary Williams
Assistant Park Operations Manager
(864) 804-5559
gwilliams@spartanburgcounty.org

Robby Anders
Athletic Coordinator
(864) 804-5557
randers@spartanburgcounty.org

Karli Taylor
Athletic Coordinator
(864) 804-5558
ktaylor@spartanburgcounty.org

Cymone Jones
Parks Operations Coordinator
(864) 804-5814
cjones@spartanburgcounty.org

Darrell Young
Site Coordinator II
(864) 804-5598
dyoung@spartanburgcounty.org

Kyle Hardin
Site Coordinator II
(864) 804-0190
khardin@spartanburgcounty.org

Stephen Bibbs
Site Coordinator II
(864) 804-4084
sbibbs@spartanburgcounty.org

Recreation Team

Services include youth recreation programs, outdoor recreation programs, senior recreation programs, recreation center management, and recreation center programming, as well as special event management for the department.

Kristie Oliver
Recreation Manager
(864) 804-5504
koliver@spartanburgcounty.org

Elizabeth Hardee
Assistant Recreation Manager
(864) 804-5529
ehardee@spartanburgcounty.org

Elise Gosnell
Recreation Coordinator II – Youth Development
(864) 804-5502
elgosnell@spartanburgcounty.org

Bates McKinney
Recreation Coordinator II – 50+ Wellness
(864) 804-5813
bmckinney@spartanburgcounty.org

Sallie Ballenger
Recreation Coordinator – Cleveland Park
(864) 562-4150
sballenger@spartanburgcounty.org

Chris Spencer
Recreation Coordinator – Outdoor Recreation
(864) 461-0302
cspencer@spartanburgcounty.org

Zac Caldwell
Recreation Coordinator – T.W. Edwards Center (Pacolet) / Therapeutic Recreation
(864) 474-3053
zcaldwell@spartanburgcounty.org

Amanda Cook
Recreation Coordinator – Timken Community Center (Cowpens)
(864) 406-0726
acook@spartanburgcounty.org

Korey Manley
Recreation Coordinator – Woodruff Leisure Center
(864) 476-7967
kmanley@spartanburgcounty.org

Caroline Nyvall
Recreation Coordinator – Youth Development
(864) 472-3634
cnyvall@spartanburgcounty.org

Tamika Pollard
Recreation Coordinator – Youth Development & Teen Programming
(864) 472-3634
tpollard@spartanburgcounty.org

Cheryl McIntyre Brown
Recreation Coordinator – Chesnee Community Center
(864) 237-8570
cmcintyre@spartanburgcounty.org

Storm Ewing
Site Coordinator II – Cleveland Park
(864) 562-4150
sewing@spartanburgcounty.org

Sydney Garrison
Site Coordinator II – 50+ Wellness
(864) 504-0066
sgarrison@spartanburgcounty.org

Rebekah Morgan
Site Coordinator II – Woodruff Leisure Center
(864) 476-7967
rmorgan@spartanburgcounty.com

Lizzie Staggs
Site Coordinator – Inman Recreation Center
(864) 472-5162
lstaggs@spartanburgcounty.org